They Will Have to Die Now: Mosul and the Fall of the Caliphate (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
They Will Have to Die Now: Mosul and the Fall of the Caliphate Cover Image
$17.95
Not Yet Published

Description


“Among the very best war writing of the past two decades.”—George Packer


James Verini arrived in Iraq in the summer of 2016 to write about life in the Islamic State. He stayed to cover the jihadis’ last great stand, the Battle of Mosul. This “urgent, scalding, hallucinatory work of reportage in the tradition of Michael Herr and Philip Gourevitch” (Patrick Radden Keefe) takes the reader into the conflict against the most lethal insurgency of our time.

About the Author


James Verini is a contributing writer at the New York Times Magazine and National Geographic. He has also written for The New Yorker, the Atavist, and other publications, and has won a National Magazine Award and a George Polk Award.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780393358506
ISBN-10: 039335850X
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Publication Date: October 20th, 2020
Pages: 304